Michigan Performance Excellence.

© Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved

Contact Us:


Phone: (231) 622- 5530

Michigan Performance Excellence

Examiner Application available in spring.

Michigan Performance Excellence recipient announced!

Special Tree Rehabilitation System of Romulus has been selected as a 2020 recipient of Michigan's highest award for quality.  The organization underwent a rigorous evaluation by a team of examiners, first independently, then as a team, and finally during a nearly week long site visit.

Organizations recognized at this level demonstrate effective, systematic, well-deployed approaches responsive to at least the overall questions of Criteria Items.  The organization demonstrates fact-based, systematic evaluation and improvement processes and organizational learning, including innovation, which results in improving the effectiveness and efficiency of key processes.


Results address some key customer/stakeholder, market, and process questions, and they demonstrate areas of strength against relevant comparisons.  There are no patterns of adverse trends or poor performance in areas of importance to the overall Criteria questions and the accomplishment of the organization’s mission.

Six Health Care, Nonprofit and Education Organizations Receive Baldrige Awards for Performance Excellence


WASHINGTON — The U.S. Department of Commerce announced today that six organizations will be presented with the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. Baldrige is the nation’s only presidential award for performance excellence, recognizing U.S. organizations and businesses that have shown an unceasing drive for innovative solutions to complex challenges, visionary leadership and operational excellence.

“With an emphasis on efficiency and best practices, the Baldrige public-private partnership generates $1 billion per year in economic impact for the U.S. economy,” said Secretary of Commerce Wilbur Ross. “The Baldrige Award embodies the competitive spirit and commitment to excellence that fuels our economic resurgence and drives our country forward.”

The 2019 honorees are as follows: 


The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) manages the Baldrige Award in cooperation with the private sector. An independent panel of judges reviewed the evaluations performed by the Baldrige Board of Examiners and recommended this year’s award recipients from a field of 26 applicants.

2020 Quest for Excellence

National Harbor, MD

Mar 24 - 27, 2020

Attend the award ceremony for the 2019 recipients and learn how they earned  the nation's highest award for quality.  Learn more here. 


2020 Baldrige Fall Conference

Milwaukee, WI

Oct 21 - 22, 2020

Registration opens in April. 

Attend the award ceremony for the 2019 recipients and learn how they earned  the nation's highest award for quality.  Learn more here. 

Michigan's Baldrige Resource 

Announcing the MIPEx Collaborative Assessment

Do you want to jump start your improvement progress without spending hours and hours writing an application?  The Collaborative Assessment is for you. The Assessment consists of three phases.  Phase 1 starts with the Organizational Profile and Baldrige Express Survey.  This is followed by a one-day site visit to meet with organizational leadership and workforce representatives.  Phase 3 consists of a written feedback report delivered in a planning session.  Click here for more information.

Contact Us: